Book Art Links

To submit a listing to this page, please email communications1@collegebookart.org. There is no charge for listings, which will be updated within a week of submission.

Periodicals & Blogs

Artists' Books Online http://www.artistsbooksonline.org/
Artists' Book Research at the Centre for Fine Print Research https://www.uwe.ac.uk/sca/research/cfpr/research/artistsbooks/index.html
Emigre http://www.emigre.com
The Bonefolder http://www.philobiblon.com/bonefolder/vol2no1contents.htm
The Letterpress Greensheet http://www.briarpress.org/1859
J.A.B. undefined Journal of Artists’ Books  http://www.artistsbooksonline.org/works/ja01.xml
Page One (Book Arts Classified) http://listings.bookartsclassified.com/
Serif: a Magazine of Type and Typography http://www.serifmagazine.com/
Triple Canopy http://www.canopycanopycanopy.com/
Umbrella http://www.colophon.com/umbrella/
Vandercook Press Info http://vandercookpress.info/vanderblog/

Organizations & Foundations

Amalgamated Printer’s Association http://apa-letterpress.com/
American Amateur Press Association http://www.aapainfo.org/
American Printing History Association http://www.printinghistory.org/
Codex Foundation http://www.codexfoundation.org/
College Book Arts Association http://www.collegebookart.org/
Franklin Furnace Archives, Inc. http://www.franklinfurnace.org/
Guild of Bookworkers http://www.guildofbookworkers.org/
Hand Bookbinders of California handbookbinders.org
Ladies of Letterpress http://ladiesofletterpress.com
Miniature Book Society http://www.mbs.org/
Movable Book Society http://www.movablebooksociety.org/
New England Guild of Letterpress Printers http://www.lgne.org/
The Museum of Printing http://www.museumofprinting.org/
The Ticknor Society http://www.ticknor.org/

Book Art Schools & Colleges

American Academy of Bookbinding www.ahhaa.org/academy-bookbinding/
Dan Kelm (formerly The Garage Annex School) http://danielkelm.com/
Dartmouth College Book Arts Program http://www.dartmouth.edu/~library/preservation/bookarts/?mswitch-redir=classic
Lovely in the Home Press https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lovely-In-The-Home-Press/237136157043
Oregon College of Art and Craft http://www.ocac.edu/programs-study/book-art
The University of The Arts http://bookprintmfa.uarts.edu/
University of Alabama http://www.bookarts.ua.edu/
University of Utah Book Arts Program  http://www.bookartsprogram.org
Wells College Book Arts Center https://www.wells.edu/academics/book-arts-center
Women’s Studio Workshop http://www.wsworkshop.org/
Asheville BookWorks  http://ashevillebookworks.com/
Columbia College-Chicago Center for Book and Paper Arts http://www.colum.edu/academics/book-and-paper/
Haystack Mountain School of Crafts http://www.haystack-mtn.org/
Mills College http://www.mills.edu/academics/graduate/eng/programs/MFA_in_bookart.php
Minnesota Center for Book Arts http://www.mnbookarts.org/
North Bennet Street School http://www.nbss.org/
Paper Book Intensive http://www.paperbookintensive.org/
Penland School of Crafts http://www.penland.org/
Pyramid Atlantic http://www.pyramidatlanticartcenter.org/
Rare Book School (Book Arts Press) http://www.virginia.edu/oldbooks/
Ringling College Letterpress and Book Arts Center http://www.ringling.edu/campus-student-life/campus/letterpress/
St. Ambrose University, B.A. in Book Arts  http://www.sau.edu/book-arts
School of the Art Institute www.saic.edu
Scripps College http://www.scrippscollege.edu/scrippspress/
The Arm http://www.thearmnyc.com/
The Center for Book Arts, NY http://www.centerforbookarts.org/
The Corcoran College of Art + Design https://corcoran.gwu.edu/ma-art-and-book
The University of Iowa http://book.grad.uiowa.edu/
University of Nevada Reno http://unr.edu/art
Visual Studies Workshop http://www.vsw.org/

Supplies

American Graphic Arts http://www.agamachinery.com/usedmachinery.htm
Don Black Linecasting http://www.donblack.ca/
Pergamena http://www.pergamena.net/
Bindery Tools http://www.binderytools.com/
Blick http://www.dickblick.com/
BookMakers Inc. http://www.bookmakerscatalog.com/
Boxcar Press Photopolymer Supplies http://www.boxcarpress.com/
Cave Paper http://www.cavepaper.com/
Colophon http://www.colophonbookarts.com/
French Paper Company http://www.mrfrench.com/
Gaylord http://www.gaylord.com/
Graphic Chemical and Ink http://www.graphicchemical.com/
Acme Binding http://acmebinding.com/
Hiromi Paper International http://www.hiromipaper.com/
Hollanders http://www.hollanders.com/
Letterpress Things http://www.letterpressthings.com
Light Impressions http://www.lightimpressionsdirect.com
Modern Postcards http://www.modernpostcard.com/
NA Graphics http://nagraph.com/
Paper Source http://www.paper-source.com/
Printing Supply Co. http://www.printingsupplyco.com/
Talas http://talasonline.com/
University Products http://www.universityproducts.com/
Washi Arts  http://www.washiarts.com/
Virgin Wood Type http://www.virginwoodtype.com/

Websites

Briar Press http://www.briarpress.org/
Colophon Page http://www.colophon.com/
Dime Novels http://www-sul.stanford.edu/depts/dp/pennies/home.html
Hamilton Wood Type Museum http://www.woodtype.org/
iBook Binding http://www.ibookbinding.com/
The Kohler Art Library https://www.library.wisc.edu/art/

Historical Libraries & Conservation

American Antiquarian Society http://www.americanantiquarian.org/
Beineke Library, Yale http://www.library.yale.edu/beinecke/
Bodelian Library http://www.bodley.ox.ac.uk/dept/scwmss/wmss/medieval/browse.htm
British Library http://www.bl.uk/
Cary Library at RIT http://wally.rit.edu/cary/CP_publications/CP_BB2000.html
Library of Congress http://www.loc.gov/index.html
Northeast Document Conservation Center http://www.nedcc.org/
Pierpont Morgan Library http://www.themorgan.org/home.asp
St. Bride Printing Library, London http://www.stbride.org/
The Fogg Museum, Harvard http://www.harvardartmuseums.org/
The Folger Shakespeare Library http://www.folger.edu/index.cfm
The Grolier Club http://www.grolierclub.org/
The Houghton Library, Harvard http://hcl.harvard.edu/houghton/
The Library Company, Philadelphia http://www.librarycompany.org/
The Walters Art Museum http://thewalters.org/
Vatican Library https://www.vatlib.it/home.php?ling=eng

Contemporary Book Arts Collections, Dealers & Galleries

23 Sandy Galleryhttp://23sandy.com/index.html
Bromer Booksellers http://www.bromer.com/
Franklin Furnace http://www.franklinfurnace.org/
Granary Books http://www.granarybooks.com/
Printed Matter http://www.printedmatter.org/
Priscilla Juvelis Inc. http://www.juvelisbooks.com/shop/juvelis/index.html
Seager Gray Gallery http://www.seagergray.com/
The Jaffe Center http://www.library.fau.edu/depts/spc/jaffe.htm
Vamp and Tramp http://www.vampandtramp.com/
Abecedarian Gallery http://www.abecedariangallery.com
Booklyn http://booklyn.org/

Booksellers

Antiquarian Book Dealers and Associations http://www.connectotel.com/books/wwwbs.html
Antiquarian Book Fairs in the US http://www.bookfairs.com
Book Finder (online) http://www.bookfinder.com
Boston Book Company http://www.rarebook.com
Independent Bookstores In Boston such as, The Brattle, Avenue Victor Hugo, MacIntyre & Moore etc. http://www.newenglandbooks.org
Oak Knoll Books http://www.oakknoll.com
Printed Matter http://www.printedmatter.org
The Kelmscott Bookshop http://www.kelmscottbookshop.com
Vamp and Tramp  http://www.vampandtramp.com

SaveSave
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software