Book Art Links

To submit a listing to this page, please email communications1@collegebookart.org. There is no charge for listings, which will be updated within a week of submission.

Periodicals & Blogs

Accordion Publications www.accordionpublications.blogspot.com
Artists' Books Online www.artistsbooksonline.org
Artists' Book Research at the Centre for Fine Print Research www.bookarts.uwe.ac.uk
Artists' Book Reviews artistsbookreviews.com
Emigre
 www.emigre.com
The Bonefolder www.philobiblon.com/bonefolder/vol2no1contents.htm
The Letterpress Greensheet www.briarpress.org/1859
J.A.B. undefined Journal of Artists’ Books  www.artistsbooksonline.org/works/ja01.xml
Page One (Book Arts Classified) http://listings.bookartsclassified.com
Parenthesis: Journal of the Fine Press Book Association:  https://fpba.com/parenthesis
Serif: a Magazine of Type and Typography www.serifmagazine.com
Triple Canopy www.canopycanopycanopy.com
Umbrella www.colophon.com/umbrella
Vandercook Press Info http://vandercookpress.info/vanderblog

Organizations & Foundations

Amalgamated Printer’s Association http://apa-letterpress.com
American Amateur Press Association www.aapainfo.org
American Printing History Association www.printinghistory.org
Center for Book Arts https://centerforbookarts.org
Codex Foundation www.codexfoundation.org
College Book Art Association www.collegebookart.org
Fine Press Book Association https://fpba.com
Franklin Furnace Archives, Inc. www.franklinfurnace.org
Guild of Book Workers www.guildofbookworkers.org
Hand Bookbinders of California handbookbinders.org
Ladies of Letterpress http://ladiesofletterpress.com
Miniature Book Society www.mbs.org
Movable Book Society www.movablebooksociety.org
New England Guild of Letterpress Printers www.lgne.org
The Museum of Printing www.museumofprinting.org
The Ticknor Society www.ticknor.org

Book Art Schools & Colleges

American Academy of Bookbinding www.bookbindingacademy.org
Artists' Books in South Africa www.theartistsbook.org.za
Asheville BookWorks  http://ashevillebookworks.com
Austin Book Art Center https://atxbookarts.org
Center for Artist Publications https://weserburg.de/en/centre-for-artists-publications
Center for Book Arts https://centerforbookarts.org
Columbia College - Chicago | Center for Book and Paper Arts
  www.colum.edu/academics/programs/interdisciplinary-book-and-paper-mfa
Dartmouth College Book Arts Program
 www.dartmouth.edu/~library/preservation/bookarts/?mswitch-redir=classic
Editions www.editions.studio
Frederick Book Arts Center www.frederickbookarts.org
Haystack Mountain School of Crafts www.haystack-mtn.org
Kalamazoo Book Arts Center https://kalbookarts.org
Kansas City Center for the Ink & Paper Arts
 https://m.facebook.com/KCCenterforInkandPaperArts/?refid=18&__tn__=R-R
Dan Kelm (formerly The Garage Annex School) http://danielkelm.com
London Centre for Book Arts https://londonbookarts.org
Lovely in the Home Press www.facebook.com/pages/Lovely-In-The-Home-Press/237136157043
Mills College www.mills.edu/academics/graduate/eng/programs/MFA_in_bookart.php
Minnesota Center for Book Arts www.mnbookarts.org
Montserrat College of Art www.montserrat.edu/bfa/book-arts
North Bennet Street School www.nbss.org
Oregon College of Art and Craft www.ocac.edu/programs-study/book-art
Paper Book Intensive www.paperbookintensive.org
Penland School of Crafts www.penland.org
Pyramid Atlantic www.pyramidatlanticartcenter.org
Rare Book School (Book Arts Press) www.virginia.edu/oldbooks
Ringling College Letterpress and Book Arts Center
 https://sites.google.com/c.ringling.edu/makerspace/letterpress-book-arts
Seattle Center for Book Artswww.briarpress.org/8466
St. Ambrose University, B.A. in Book Arts www.sau.edu/book-arts
School of the Art Institute www.saic.edu
Scripps College www.scrippscollege.edu/scrippspress
The Arm www.thearmnyc.com
The Center for Book Arts, NY www.centerforbookarts.org
The Corcoran College of Art + Design https://corcoran.gwu.edu/ma-art-and-book
The University of Iowa http://book.grad.uiowa.edu
The University of The Arts http://bookprintmfa.uarts.edu
University of Alabama www.bookarts.ua.edu
University of Nevada Reno http://unr.edu/art
University of Utah Book Arts Program  www.bookartsprogram.org
Virginia Center for the Book www.vabookcenter.org/book-arts
Visual Studies Workshop www.vsw.org
Wells College Book Arts Center www.wells.edu/academics/book-arts-center
Western New York Book Arts Center https://wnybookarts.org
Women’s Studio Workshop www.wsworkshop.org

Supplies

Acme Binding https://acmebinding.com
Don Black Linecasting www.donblack.ca
Pergamena www.pergamena.net
Bindery Tools www.binderytools.com
Blick www.dickblick.com
BookMakers Inc. www.bookmakerscatalog.com
Boxcar Press Photopolymer Supplies www.boxcarpress.com
Cave Paper www.cavepaper.com
Colophon www.colophonbookarts.com
Freefall Laser www.freefall-laser.com
French Paper Company www.frenchpaper.com
Gaylord www.gaylord.com
Graphic Chemical and Ink www.graphicchemical.com
Hiromi Paper International www.hiromipaper.com
Hollanders www.hollanders.com
Letterpress Things www.letterpressthings.com
Light Impressions www.lightimpressionsdirect.com
Modern Postcards www.modernpostcard.com
NA Graphics www.nagraph.com
Paper Source www.paper-source.com
Talas http://talasonline.com
University Products www.universityproducts.com
Washi Arts  www.washiarts.com
Virgin Wood Type www.virginwoodtype.com

Websites

Briar Press www.briarpress.org
Colophon Page www.colophon.com
Hamilton Wood Type Museum www.woodtype.org
iBook Binding www.ibookbinding.com
The Kohler Art Library www.library.wisc.edu/art

Historical Libraries & Conservation

American Antiquarian Society www.americanantiquarian.org
Beineke Library, Yale www.library.yale.edu/beinecke
Bodelian Library www.bodley.ox.ac.uk/dept/scwmss/wmss/medieval/browse.htm
British Library www.bl.uk
Cary Library, RIT www.rit.edu/carycollection
Library of Congress www.loc.gov/index.html
Northeast Document Conservation Center www.nedcc.org
Pierpont Morgan Library www.themorgan.org/home.asp
St. Bride Printing Library, London www.stbride.org
The Fogg Museum, Harvard https://harvardartmuseums.org
The Folger Shakespeare Library www.folger.edu/index.cfm
The Grolier Club www.grolierclub.org
The Houghton Library, Harvard https://library.harvard.edu/libraries/houghton
The Library Company, Philadelphia www.librarycompany.org
The Walters Art Museum http://thewalters.org
Vatican Library www.vaticanlibrary.va

Contemporary Book Arts Collections, Dealers & Galleries

23 Sandy Galleryhttp://23sandy.com/index.html
Bromer Booksellers www.bromer.com
Center for Book Arts https://centerforbookarts.org
Franklin Furnace www.franklinfurnace.org
Granary Books www.granarybooks.com
Printed Matter www.printedmatter.org
Priscilla Juvelis Inc. www.juvelisbooks.com/shop/juvelis/index.html
Seager Gray Gallery www.seagergray.com
The Jaffe Center www.library.fau.edu/depts/spc/jaffe.htm
Vamp and Tramp www.vampandtramp.com
Abecedarian Gallery www.abecedariangallery.com
Booklyn http://booklyn.org
Herron Library Fine Press and Book Arts Collection
 http://ulib.iupuidigital.org/cdm/landingpage/collection/BookArts

Booksellers

Antiquarian Book Dealers and Associations www.connectotel.com/books/wwwbs.html
Antiquarian Book Fairs in the US www.bookfairs.com
Book Finder (online) www.bookfinder.com
Boston Book Company www.rarebook.com
Independent Bookstores In Boston
 www.yelp.com/search?find_desc=best+independent+bookstores&find_loc=Boston%2C+MA
Oak Knoll Books www.oakknoll.com
Printed Matter www.printedmatter.org
The Kelmscott Bookshop www.kelmscottbookshop.com
Vamp and Tramp www.vampandtramp.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software