Book Art Links  

Periodicals

Book Arts at the Centre for Fine Print Research http://www.bookarts.uwe.ac.uk/about.htm

Émigré http://www.emigre.com/index.php

J.A.B. undefined Journal of Artists’ Books http://jab-online.net/blog/

McSweeney’s Internet Tendancyhttp://www.mcsweeneys.net/

Page One (Book Arts Classified) http://listings.bookartsclassified.com/

Serif: a Magazine of Type and Typography http://www.serifmagazine.com/

The Bonefolder http://www.philobiblon.com/bonefolder/vol2no1contents.htm

The Letterpress Greensheet http://www.briarpress.org/1859

Umbrella http://www.colophon.com/umbrella/

 

Organizations and Foundations

Amalgamated Printer’s Association http://www.apa-letterpress.org/

American Amateur Press Association http://www.aapainfo.org/

American Printing History Association http://www.printinghistory.org/

Codex Foundation http://www.codexfoundation.org/

College Book Arts Association http://www.collegebookart.org/

Franklin Furnace Archives, Inc. http://www.franklinfurnace.org/

Guild of Bookworkers http://www.guildofbookworkers.org/

Ladies of Letterpress http://ladiesofletterpress.com/profiles/blog/list

Miniature Book Society http://www.mbs.org/

Movable Book Society http://www.movablebooksociety.org/

New England Guild of Letterpress Printers http://www.lgne.org/

The Museum of Printing http://www.museumofprinting.org/

The Ticknor Society http://www.ticknor.org/

 

Book Arts Schools and Colleges

American Academy of Bookbinding http://www.ahhaa.org/academy-bookbinding/

Columbia College-Chicago Center for Book and Paper Arts 
http://www.colum.edu/centers/bpa/index.html

Dan Kelm (formerly The Garage Annex School) http://danielkelm.com/

Dartmouth College Book Arts Program 

http://www.dartmouth.edu/~library/preservation/bookarts/?mswitch-redir=classic

Haystack Mountain School of Crafts http://www.haystack-mtn.org/

Lovely in the Home Press 

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lovely-In-The-Home-Press/237136157043

Mills College http://www.mills.edu/academics/graduate/eng/programs/MFA_in_bookart.php

Minnesota Center for Book Arts http://www.mnbookarts.org/

North Bennet Street School http://www.nbss.org/

Oregon College of Art and Craft http://www.ocac.edu/programs-study/book-art

Paper Book Intensive http://www.paperbookintensive.org/

Penland School of Crafts http://www.penland.org/

Pyramid Atlantic http://www.pyramidatlanticartcenter.org/

Rare Book School (Book Arts Press) http://www.virginia.edu/oldbooks/

The Arm http://www.thearmnyc.com/

The Center for Book Arts, NY http://www.centerforbookarts.org/

The Corcoran College of Art + Design

http://www.corcoran.edu/degree-programs/graduate/ma-art-and-book

The University of Iowa http://book.grad.uiowa.edu/

The University of The Arts http://www.uartsmfaba.com/

University of Alabama http://www.bookarts.ua.edu/

Visual Studies Workshop http://www.vsw.org/

Wells College Book Arts Center http://aurora.wells.edu/~wbac/bookarts/index.html

Women’s Studio Workshop http://www.wsworkshop.org/


Supplies

American Graphic Arts http://www.agamachinery.com/usedmachinery.htm

Bindery Tools http://www.binderytools.com/

Blick http://www.dickblick.com/

BookMakers Inc. http://www.bookmakerscatalog.com/

Boxcar Press Photopolymer Supplies http://www.boxcarpress.com/

Cave Paper http://www.cavepaper.com/

Dale Guild Type Foundry http://thedaleguild.com/

Don Black Linecasting http://www.donblack.ca/

French Paper Company http://www.mrfrench.com/

Gaylord http://www.gaylord.com/

Graphic Chemical and Ink http://www.graphicchemical.com/

Harcourt Bindery http://141.154.255.78/supplies/sup1.htm

Hiromi Paper International http://www.hiromipaper.com/

Hollanders http://www.hollanders.com/

Letterpress Things http://www.letterpressthings.com/html/about.htm

Light Impressions http://www.lightimpressionsdirect.com

Modern Postcards http://www.modernpostcard.com/

NA Graphics http://www.nagraph.com/storefront.html

New York Central Art Supply http://www.nycentralartsupply.com/http://www.nycentralart.com/

Paper Source http://www.paper-source.com/

Pergamena http://www.pergamena.net/

Printing Equipment World Wide Network http://www.printequip.com/regular/letterpress.html

Printing Supply Co. http://www.printingsupplyco.com/

Talas http://talasonline.com/

University Products http://www.universityproducts.com/

Virgin Wood Type http://www.virginwoodtype.com/

 

Websites

Briar Press  http://www.briarpress.org/

Colophon Page http://www.colophon.com/

Dime Novels http://www-sul.stanford.edu/depts/dp/pennies/home.html

Five Roses Press http://www.fiveroses.org/intro.htm

Hamilton Wood Type Museum http://www.woodtype.org/

The Book Arts Web http://www.philobiblon.com/

The Kohler Art Library http://www.library.wisc.edu/libraries/Art/artistsbooks/Introduction.html

 

Historical Libraries and Conservation

American Antiquarian Society http://www.americanantiquarian.org/

Beineke Library, Yale http://www.library.yale.edu/beinecke/

Bodelian Library http://www.bodley.ox.ac.uk/dept/scwmss/wmss/medieval/browse.htm

British Library http://www.bl.uk/

Cary Library at RIT http://wally.rit.edu/cary/CP_publications/CP_BB2000.html

Library of Congress http://www.loc.gov/index.html

Northeast Document Conservation Center http://www.nedcc.org/

Pierpont Morgan Library http://www.themorgan.org/home.asp

St. Bride Printing Library, London http://www.stbride.org/

The Fogg Museum, Harvard http://www.artmuseums.harvard.edu/

The Folger Shakespeare Library http://www.folger.edu/index.cfm

The Grolier Club http://www.grolierclub.org/

The Houghton Library, Harvard http://hcl.harvard.edu/houghton/

The Library Company, Philadelphia http://www.librarycompany.org/

The Walters Art Museum http://thewalters.org/

Vatican Library http://www.loc.gov/exhibits/vatican/toc.html

 

Contemporary Book Arts Collections and Dealers

Bromer Booksellers http://www.bromer.com/

Franklin Furnace http://www.franklinfurnace.org/

Granary Books http://www.granarybooks.com/

Printed Matter http://www.printedmatter.org/

Priscilla Juvelis Inc. http://www.juvelisbooks.com/shop/juvelis/index.html

The Jaffe Center http://www.library.fau.edu/depts/spc/JaffeCenter/jaffeisca.htm

 

Booksellers

Antiquarian Book Dealers and Associations http://www.connectotel.com/books/wwwbs.html

Antiquarian Book Fairs in the US http://www.bookfairs.com/

Book Finder (online) http://www.bookfinder.com/

Boston Book Company http://www.rarebook.com/

Independent Bookstores In Boston such as, The Brattle, Avenue Victor Hugo, MacIntyre & Moore etc.  http://www.newenglandbooks.org/

Joshua Heller Rare Book, Inc. http://joshuahellerrarebooks.com/ 

Oak Knoll Books http://www.oakknoll.com/

Printed Matter http://www.printedmatter.org/

The Kelmscott Bookshop http://www.kelmscottbookshop.com/

Used Book Central http://www.usedbookcentral.com/



Note: This is a developing list, please feel free to contact us with suggested additions.

 
 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software